Council Committees

As well as meeting on a monthly basis the Council operates four committees covering various aspects of Council work. Each Councillor sits on 2 committees and these meet, in general, on the second Monday in the month. The Quarterly Finance Committee meetings tend to be later in the month due to the extra work required in preparing for these following a full Council meeting. Each committee discusses business pertinent to its area of specialisation and passes pending decisions back to the full Council meetings for resolution.


Cllrs Marshall, Adams, Stannard, Taylor. Faraday

Open Spaces

Cllrs Taylor, Marshall, Bridgeman, Swales.


Cllrs  Stannard, Adams, Burton, Wills, Hill.

Building Maintenance

Cllrs Adams, Bridgeman, Swales

Council Representatives on Other Bodies

 Body  Representative
Joint Footpaths Cllr Swales
Playing Field Association Cllr Stannard
Goodenber Play Area Cllr Adams
LASRUG Cllr Adams
Police Cllr Marshall
Aid in Sickness Cllr Adams
Looking Well Cllr
Friends of Bentham Library Cllr
Youth Cafe Cllr Burton
Victoria Institute Cllr Bridgeman
Longstaffe Educational Foundation  
Bentham Common Land Charity Cllr Stannard (until 2022)
Collingwood & Longstaffe Cllr Marshall (until 20 )
YLCA Craven Branch  
© 2018 - Bentham Town Council